Donor Spotlight

Donor Spotlight

Jo Ellen Diehl Yeary | Generosity rooted in pride, remembrance, dedication to home

Learn more

Davey L. and Sandra Jackson Turner Memorial Scholarship

Applications accepted from February 15, 2021 through March 15, 2021

Davey L. and Sandra Jackson Turner Memorial Scholarship was established in memory of Mr. and Mrs. Turner by their daughter, Ashley and her husband, Mick Schumacher. The scholarship supports graduating students from Monroe County’s four Switzerland of Ohio local high schools: Beallsville, Monroe Central, River or Swiss Hills Career Center.

Turner Scholarship Eligibility Requirements & Criteria

  • Scholarship is available to graduating seniors from Beallsville, Monroe Central, River high schools, or Swiss Hills Career Center in Monroe County.
  • Applicants must demonstrate a commitment to a record of community service, academics and participation in extra-curricular or work activities.
  • Applicants must have a GPA of 3.0 or higher.
  • Applicants must be pursuing post-secondary education at an accredited 2-year, 4-year institution of higher education to earn an associate or bachelor’s degree.

Award: One $500.00 scholarship will be awarded.